"I'm so thankful for this scholarship opportunity. My interests in publishing techniques, from the web to letterpress to photocopied self-published magazines, will be at the foreground of whatever graphic communications I create this coming year. This scholarship represents, for me, my commitment to staying abreast of innovative digital publishing tools while at the same time finding ways to underline the continued importance of the beautifully printed page in art and graphic design."

John Bylander, EDSF Scholarship Recipient



The EDSF Development committee assists EDSF with fundraising activities and ideas.

Development Committee

  • Carl Gerhardt (Chair), Allegra Network, LLC
  • Trevor Haworth, CGS Publishing Technologies
  • René Müller, GMC Software
  • Tawnya Starr, PrinterPresence
  • Toby Weiss, EFI
  • Sandra Zoratti, InfoPrint Solutions Company