"I'm so thankful for this scholarship opportunity. My interests in publishing techniques, from the web to letterpress to photocopied self-published magazines, will be at the foreground of whatever graphic communications I create this coming year. This scholarship represents, for me, my commitment to staying abreast of innovative digital publishing tools while at the same time finding ways to underline the continued importance of the beautifully printed page in art and graphic design."

John Bylander, EDSF Scholarship Recipient


EIE Awards

EDSF's Capstone award winners demonstrate high educational merit, creativity and innovation as they prepare individuals for careers in the document management and graphic communications marketplace.

The Capstone awards are presented annually to educators and educational programs worldwide.

Capstone Awards Selection Committee

  • Dan Adler (Chair), DA Digital LLC
  • Eileen Cassidy, GAERF
  • Hamilton Terni Costa, AN Consulting, Brazil
  • Roberta McKee-Jackson edp, RSM Consulting, UK
  • Mark Weber, Kodak